Alone…

Nikkon D3000

Al Mukalla – Yemen, 2013
I couldn’t sleep at night, my new journey is about to end. The next day I have to leave my wife, we just married, nothing was right !

I took my gear nearly 5:00 AM, and leave the room, and go back of hotel. There’s a beautiful shore setting there, I didn’t know what I might found, so I pull all my equipments. Between many good photos I took, this one was interested me more.

In a long walkway along the shore, build I believe for fishers, I wash the crabs running front of me, too fast to catch. The I Saw the boats out for fishing, and there’s one boat above all, sailing lonely. I noticed no fishers run near to him, and I assumed it’s a place where there no fish in it at all. In somehow remind me with the story for Hemingway; Old Man And The Sea. How this fighting the power of the nature and trying to conquer it.

I hope he not end up like the story 😞

 

P.S to myself: you were also that day  empty and lonely. You were same like this fisherman. Seeing yourself against the world !

Leave a Reply

